713-597-2361
6560 Fannin St, Suite 704 Houston, TX 77030
Society Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Alford Facial Plastic Surgery

When searching for a facial cosmetic and reconstructive surgeon, extreme care must be taken in order to achieve optimal results. Whether patients are looking for subtle cosmetic changes or have dramatic reconstructive needs, patients past and present can attest to the superior work provided by Dr. Eugene "Gene" Alford. Patient reviews showcase his diligence, skilled hands, and compassionate care at his practice, Alford Facial Plastic Surgery. While doing your research, we urge you to read through Dr. Gene's testimonials to see why this award-winning, internationally-recognized doctor is trusted by so many. 

Filter30 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-12784162
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12784163
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12784165
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12784166
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12784168
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12784167
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

He did thyroid surgery for me 13 years ago. Dr Alford the best More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12784169
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

Gene is a tremendous doctor and an even better person. He has operated on me and my two daughters. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12784170
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

Dr Alford is an amazing surgeon and an even more amazing person. He displays the highest level of integrity, compassion and surgical skill of any doctor. I sincerely admire him and his approach to patient care. He is a remarkable and highly skilled individual. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-08-20
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

22years Old - Houston, TX - I've always been self-conscience about my nose since I was a teenager.. I started noticing my nose having a slight division as I started getting older. This started when I was a child, I had an accident and fell and broke my nose but it wasn't noticeable until I started growing. I finally decided that it was time to do something about it because it also was long and pointy with a hump... I finally went in for a consultation with Dr.Alford and I must say he was the best choice I've ever made.!!!! He's such an amazing doctor.!!! We took pictures and he explained to me how it will also look after... He took all my concerns into consideration and he gave me the best nose ever.!!!!! I'm beyond happy with my result... I strongly recommend Dr.Alford if you are looking for a good surgeon. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-08-20
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Looking Bright After Botox - Houston, TX - I chose Dr. Alford after reviewing before and after pictures on his website and at the referral of multiple friends who have had great outcomes. Restoring a youthful appearance is definitely his expertise! Dr. Alford was very informative and made me feel very comfortable with getting my first Botox injection. His staff is very knowledgable and made me feel like family! I will absolutely be returning to Dr. Alford for all of my facial rejuvenation needs. - - I was interested in getting Botox after feeling like my appearance was looking tired. I'm exceptionally pleased with my outcome. I have excitedly referred my family and friends who are looking to freshen their appearance for a more youthful yet natural appearance to Dr Alford and they are thrilled with their results as well! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-08-20
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Much Better - Houston, TX - He is so kind and took the time to make sure I understood what was going to be accomplished through surgery. He wanted me to be certain I wanted to go through this again. His staff was also great. They took the time to explain everything fully to me and guide me through my process. - - I had a rhinoplasty from another doctor 10 years ago. Although my nose was much improved I noticed my tip was two different heights and my breathing was a little impeded. Dr. Alford was able to correct the problem for me. When Dr. Alford opened my nose I actually had multiple fractures in my cartilage. All was reapaired and I am so happy I decided to choose him as my surgeon. The cosmetic appearance is so much better. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-08-20
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Women in my Late 50's Who Wanted a Fresher Look and a New Neck. Houston, TX - All my interaction have been fabulous. He so cares about you as a person. He is not in it only for the money but the love of the practice to helping people. He respects women and it shows .I feel so good about myself and ready for my 60's - - Dr. Alford is the best. He explains everything and talks through the pros and cons. He cares about you as a person and only wants what's best for you. I had a face lift that look so natural, because it was not too tight or pulled looking. I also had my neck lifted that gave my chin definition. I had not been happy with my chin/neck my whole lift and now it has a much better look. The combination gave me a much younger look. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-08-20
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Best in Revision Rhinoplasty Surgery. Houston, TX - After a botched rhinoplasty in the UK I consulted with Dr. Hamilton in Houston, TX. He recommended that he not perform the surgery as it was quite a complex case, and therefore suggested going to a specialist in revision surgeries for the nose, Dr. Alford. Earlier this year Dr. Alford operated on my nose: the bump is gone and the tip is straight. What else could one ask for? More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-08-20
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Revision Rhinoplasty - Houston, TX - Dr. Alford is excellent in communication and has a great staff. Hardly any wait time. Easy to reach and questions or always answered. Recovery was very easy. - - When I was 15 I had a septoplasty and rhinoplasty along with the removal of an enlarged turbinate to allow me to breathe properly and correct the crooked appearance of my nose. Approximately, 20 years later, I noticed my nose was becoming crooked again and I was having increased breathing and sinus pressure issues. In the past year I also noticed an increase in the frequency of sinus pressure headaches. My internist suspected my nasal passages where collapsing and that my septum could be deviated again. He referred me to Dr. Alford. I'm very glad I took his advice. When I met Dr. Alford, he could tell by just looking at me that my nose was in fact collapsing due to my previous surgery. Too much of my nose foundation had been removed and was causing a narrowing of my nasal passages and collapse of the tip of my nose. Dr. Alford performed my surgery about 5 months ago where he removed fascia and cartilage from my ear to build up my nose bridge and tip. He also aligned my nose so that it is straight once again. I am extremely happy with the results both in appearance and in function. I have experienced only one sinus headache in the past five months. Prior to seeing Dr. Alford I was experiencing at least one a week and it could last 1-3 days. Recovery was quick and surprisingly painless. There was some discomfort within the first two days after surgery but I was sure to follow Dr. Alford's and the nurses' instructions. All went very well. There is no doubt in mind when referring others to Dr. Alford, and, if the need ever arises again, I would definitely be a returning patient. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-08-20
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Needed Someone to Fix What Another Doctor Messed Up - Houston, TX - Never have I been fortunate to have been under the care of a physician who values your time and the impact of your health issue on you both physically and emotionally. DR. Eugene Alford does both. His office was always on time, his staff are extremely friendly and caring and he never made you feel like he was in a hurry. With Dr. Alford you feel like you are his only patient. As for expertise, he is exceptional. He sets high standards and achieves them. He is committed to getting you the best outcome possible and you are involved in his plan of care from step one. He takes the time to educate you and wants your feedback. His hands are miracle workers and I have the nose now to prove it. I can never thank him enough for giving me my confidence back. - - I had two previous rhinoplasties performed by another physician for breathing issues NOT cosmetic. Both failed and left me looking visibly disfigured and my breathing issue was worse afterwards. Dr. Alford performed a revision rhinoplasty that gave me my life back. His attention to detail was incredible. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12801067
Review from  |  Source: RateMDs  | 

I was more than pleased with Dr. Alfords beside if you will manner.He personally called me with all my results I was very concerned about.Thank you Dr. Alford. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12801063
Review from  |  Source: RateMDs  | 

Highly recommend! Dr. Alford not only fixed my breathing problems but also did beautiful work. Fantastic bedside manner. Extremely knowledgeable. Very happy with my results! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12792657
Review from  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  | 

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12801069
Review from  |  Source: RateMDs  | 

Excellent knowledgeable competent. Surgical skills and knowledge is superior. I saw 3 doctors and chose Dr. Alford for my care and I am glad I did More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12801064
Review from  |  Source: RateMDs  | 

Dr. Alford is the kindest, most knowledgeable doctor I have ever met. He effectively diagnosed a chronic problem I was having, performed surgery, and now 4 years later I have totally healthy! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12801070
Review from  |  Source: RateMDs  | 

My Rhinplasty turned out beautifully. I look natrual and I breath great. Dr. Alford was able to fix what not corrected by a previous surgery. Iowe him a huge debt of thanks More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12792659
Review from  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  | 

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12801068
Review from  |  Source: RateMDs  | 

I had a rhinoplasty about 6 months ago and I am beyond thrilled. I have always wanted a nose job and I happened to break my nose so why not kill two birds with one stone. My friend recommended dr.Alford and I was very skeptical about plastic surgery. Dr. Alford is possiblly the nicest man alive. He assured me that the surgery was safe and wouldn't hurt much, he was right. My pain afterwards was minimal and my nose looks better than I ever expected. My hump is gone and I look much more feminine and I feel very confident. Anyone who wants a nose job NEEDS to go to dr.Alford. I was am so happy with the results that I allowed for my pictures to be on his website. My new nose looks like the nose I was supposed to be born with. As time goes by continuously looks better. Going to Dr.Alford is the best descison I have ever made More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12792656
Review from  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  | 

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12792655
Review from  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  | 

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12849138
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

I went to 4 different doctors over a one year period trying to get a diagnosis on the trouble I was incurring. Within 90 seconds Dr. Alford knew what the problem was. He was very thorough, straight-forward, and professional. I would highly recommend him for anyone having sinus trouble. He is truly one of the best doctors I have ever encountered. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12849139
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

Absolutely love Dr. Alford! He was my ENT for years before we exhausted all options before needing a surgery. I had surgery in 2005 and still see him in 2015. You couldn't ask for a better doctor! More

5.0
Review from  |  Source: Office Visit  | 

We wanted to take a moment of your time to say thank you. I know it was a hard decision our Dad had to make, but he seems to be at peace with the decision not to have surgery. We wanted to say thank your for your kindness and patience and we had the upmost confidence that he would have been in the best possible hands. We will never forget the kindness and understanding you showed our family. More

alford-testimonial-thank-you-2
5.0
Review from  |  Source: Office Visit  | 

I have been wanting to thank you for all your patience, caring and support during my surgery and recovery, but I wasn't quite sure how to adequately express how very much I appreciate everything you did and how happy I am with the outcome. Then Richard and I went to Denny's the other day, and our sweet little waitress came to our table to bring us water and the first thing she said to me was "You are so beautiful." So when a perfect stranger said that to me, I realized that the bottom line is simply, "Thank you for making me beautiful." I know I have been a terrible "worry wart" throughout the process, but I will be forever grateful for having known you and for benefiting from your expertise and excellence in your field. I am so happy I get to come back to visit you once a year, my dear "forever" friends. Until then, God bless you all as you continue to make our world more beautiful one face at a time. More

alford-testimonials-1-final.pn
5.0
ReviewTracker-13310066
Review from  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  | 

This review only contains a rating More

* All information subject to change. Images may contain models. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.