713-597-2361
6560 Fannin St, Suite 704 Houston, TX 77030
Society Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Alford Facial Plastic Surgery

When searching for a facial cosmetic and reconstructive surgeon, extreme care must be taken in order to achieve optimal results. Whether patients are looking for subtle cosmetic changes or have dramatic reconstructive needs, patients past and present can attest to the superior work provided by Dr. Eugene "Gene" Alford. Patient reviews showcase his diligence, skilled hands, and compassionate care at his practice, Alford Facial Plastic Surgery. While doing your research, we urge you to read through Dr. Gene's testimonials to see why this award-winning, internationally-recognized doctor is trusted by so many. 

Filter50 Reviews  
Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Other  |  Nov 19, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Alford!!! He's very knowledgeable and compassionate in his care. More

method-2.jpg
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13310066
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Oct 10, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 09, 2016

Needed Someone to Fix What Another Doctor Messed Up - Houston, TX - Never have I been fortunate to have been under the care of a physician who values your time and the impact of your health issue on you both physically and emotionally. DR. Eugene Alford does both. His office was always on time, his staff are extremely friendly and caring and he never made you feel like he was in a hurry. With Dr. Alford you feel like you are his only patient. As for expertise, he is exceptional. He sets high standards and achieves them. He is committed to getting you the best outcome possible and you are involved in his plan of care from step one. He takes the time to educate you and wants your feedback. His hands are miracle workers and I have the nose now to prove it. I can never thank him enough for giving me my confidence back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 14, 2015

Revision Rhinoplasty - Houston, TX - Dr. Alford is excellent in communication and has a great staff. Hardly any wait time. Easy to reach and questions or always answered. Recovery was very easy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 11, 2015

Best in Revision Rhinoplasty Surgery. Houston, TX - After a botched rhinoplasty in the UK I consulted with Dr. Hamilton in Houston, TX. He recommended that he not perform the surgery as it was quite a complex case, and therefore suggested going to a specialist in revision surgeries for the nose, Dr. Alford. Earlier this year Dr. Alford operated on my nose: the bump is gone and the tip is straight. What else could one ask for? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 24, 2015

Dr Alford is an amazing surgeon and an even more amazing person. He displays the highest level of integrity, compassion and surgical skill of any doctor. I sincerely admire him and his approach to patient care. He is a remarkable and highly skilled individual. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 22, 2015

Gene is a tremendous doctor and an even better person. He has operated on me and my two daughters. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 22, 2015

He did thyroid surgery for me 13 years ago. Dr Alford the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 12, 2015

Women in my Late 50's Who Wanted a Fresher Look and a New Neck. Houston, TX - All my interaction have been fabulous. He so cares about you as a person. He is not in it only for the money but the love of the practice to helping people. He respects women and it shows .I feel so good about myself and ready for my 60's More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 01, 2015

Much Better - Houston, TX - He is so kind and took the time to make sure I understood what was going to be accomplished through surgery. He wanted me to be certain I wanted to go through this again. His staff was also great. They took the time to explain everything fully to me and guide me through my process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 25, 2015

Looking Bright After Botox - Houston, TX - I chose Dr. Alford after reviewing before and after pictures on his website and at the referral of multiple friends who have had great outcomes. Restoring a youthful appearance is definitely his expertise! Dr. Alford was very informative and made me feel very comfortable with getting my first Botox injection. His staff is very knowledgable and made me feel like family! I will absolutely be returning to Dr. Alford for all of my facial rejuvenation needs. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-08-20
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2015

22years Old - Houston, TX - I've always been self-conscience about my nose since I was a teenager.. I started noticing my nose having a slight division as I started getting older. This started when I was a child, I had an accident and fell and broke my nose but it wasn't noticeable until I started growing. I finally decided that it was time to do something about it because it also was long and pointy with a hump... I finally went in for a consultation with Dr.Alford and I must say he was the best choice I've ever made.!!!! He's such an amazing doctor.!!! We took pictures and he explained to me how it will also look after... He took all my concerns into consideration and he gave me the best nose ever.!!!!! I'm beyond happy with my result... I strongly recommend Dr.Alford if you are looking for a good surgeon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12784168
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 10, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 04, 2015

Top Doc - Absolutely love Dr. Alford! He was my ENT for years before we exhausted all options before needing a surgery. I had surgery in 2005 and still see him in 2015. You couldn't ask for a better doctor! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12792655
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Feb 08, 2014

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Feb 08, 2014

Compassionate doctor - Asked questions examined me More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 11, 2012

Exceptional Doctor - I went to 4 different doctors over a one year period trying to get a diagnosis on the trouble I was incurring. Within 90 seconds Dr. Alford knew what the problem was. He was very thorough, straight-forward, and professional. I would highly recommend him for anyone having sinus trouble. He is truly one of the best doctors I have ever encountered. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12792656
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jun 22, 2012

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12801068
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 01, 2012

I had a rhinoplasty about 6 months ago and I am beyond thrilled. I have always wanted a nose job and I happened to break my nose so why not kill two birds with one stone. My friend recommended dr.Alford and I was very skeptical about plastic surgery. Dr. Alford is possiblly the nicest man alive. He assured me that the surgery was safe and wouldn't hurt much, he was right. My pain afterwards was minimal and my nose looks better than I ever expected. My hump is gone and I look much more feminine and I feel very confident. Anyone who wants a nose job NEEDS to go to dr.Alford. I was am so happy with the results that I allowed for my pictures to be on his website. My new nose looks like the nose I was supposed to be born with. As time goes by continuously looks better. Going to Dr.Alford is the best descison I have ever made More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12792659
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  May 05, 2011

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12801070
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 26, 2011

My Rhinplasty turned out beautifully. I look natrual and I breath great. Dr. Alford was able to fix what not corrected by a previous surgery. Iowe him a huge debt of thanks More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12801064
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 15, 2011

Dr. Alford is the kindest, most knowledgeable doctor I have ever met. He effectively diagnosed a chronic problem I was having, performed surgery, and now 4 years later I have totally healthy! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12801069
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 02, 2010

Excellent knowledgeable competent. Surgical skills and knowledge is superior. I saw 3 doctors and chose Dr. Alford for my care and I am glad I did More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12801063
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 09, 2009

Highly recommend! Dr. Alford not only fixed my breathing problems but also did beautiful work. Fantastic bedside manner. Extremely knowledgeable. Very happy with my results! More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Other  |  Nov 07, 2016

Dr. Alford and his staff (Especially Lindsay) are the most caring, attentive medical team I have personally encountered. No question was treated dismissively, questions where answered quickly and I was always made to feel that Dr Alford was available if I needed him. More

method-2.jpg
5.0
ReviewTracker-12801067
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 22, 2008

I was more than pleased with Dr. Alfords beside if you will manner.He personally called me with all my results I was very concerned about.Thank you Dr. Alford. More

Patient Story
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 31, 2017

Dear Dr. Alford, At this point, I would like to thank you, and your nurse (Lindsay) for the super professional services I received for my Laryngeal Biopsy and forehead cyst surgeries. Everything was successful from the date of admittance to the follow-up appointment. All I want to say Dr. Alford is 100 year from now, it doesn't matter how much money you made, what kind of car you drove, what sort of house you lived in, but 100 years from now, the world will be a better place, because you made a difference in my life and so many other people's lives and appearance. Give my love to Sam. Cordially, C. B. More

alford-letter.png
Patient Story
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 14, 2017

Dear Dr. Alford, Thank you so much for opening up your office for me last week to remove my splints. I really appreciate all that your office has done for me in order to make my surgery happen before I left for school, especially during this crazy time. I am very pleased and impressed with the job you did for me and I admire your talent and dedication to your patients. Best, H.B. More

Color0009-1.jpg
Color0009-2.jpg
Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Other  |  Nov 02, 2016

Dr Alford and his staff were all excellent. I would highly recommend them to anyone that needed this type of health care More

method-2.jpg
Patient Story
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 02, 2017

Dear Dr Alford, Lindsay and Alison, Thank you just doesn't seem to say enough for the love and kindness shown to me before, during and after my surgery. You are very special! God's Blessings, J. A. More

patient review.png
5.0
ReviewTracker-12792657
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Nov 03, 2009

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 14, 2017

Dear Dr. Alford, Thank you so much for opening your office for me last week to remove my splints. I really appreciate all that your office has done for me in order to make my surgery happen before I left for school, especially during this crazy time. I am very pleased and impressed with the job you did for me and I admire your talent and dedication to your patients. More

Color0009-1.jpg
Color0009-2.jpg
5.0
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 31, 2017

Dr. Alford, Lindsay and Alison, Thank you so much for your guidance and kindness. I appreciate all you have done for me. More

TYCruz-1.png
Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Other  |  Aug 03, 2017

Very impressed with Dr. Alford More

method-2.jpg
Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Other  |  May 15, 2017

It was an amazing experience, Dr. Eugene was the best Doctor that I have ever seen, He shows that he really cares about his patients and I felt like I was talking to someone very close to me and my family More

method-2.jpg
Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Other  |  May 08, 2017

Outstanding doctor. Listened. Very knowledgeable and practical. Did not rush me. Really HEARD me. More

method-2.jpg
Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Other  |  Jul 17, 2017

Doctor Eugene Alford is the best!! He is very caring about his patients. I had a car accident and Doctor Alford has guided me with my other doctors appointments. He truly cares for his patients overall health. Nurse Lindsay also answered all my concerns through email and phone very quickly. Great Staff!!! More

method-2.jpg
Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Other  |  Apr 26, 2017

Excellent staff and Dr. Alford is awesome. His reputation speaks for itself. More

method-2.jpg
Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Other  |  Mar 13, 2017

Dr. Alford was kind and very patient with me. His prognosis is not what I wanted to hear but he understood my concerns and fears and did his very best to allay them. More

method-2.jpg
Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Other  |  Apr 19, 2017

Dr. Alford and his staff are the most professional and friendly medical staff I've encountered. He is also the best doctor I've encountered. More

method-2.jpg
Patient Story
Review from M.Y.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 12, 2017

Dr Alford, I want to thank you for your kindness and patience last week. Not many physicians would have taken the time to allay my fears. I am now less fearful. You are a credit to your profession and to the philosophy of Texas A&M and to ring it represents. More

TYYork-2.png
TYYork-1.png
Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Other  |  Apr 03, 2017

Dr. Alford is very professional and knowledgeable. I chose him because he treated my husband back in 2005, and I was very impressed by him. He even remembered me when I came to his office for myself. More

method-2.jpg
Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Other  |  Jan 18, 2017

Dr. Alford is an excellent physician and person. More

method-2.jpg
Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Other  |  Jan 18, 2017

very good doctor and staff. very courteous and caring More

method-2.jpg
Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Other  |  Jun 28, 2017

Dr. Alford was exceptional. He was very thorough and helpful. Any doctor I've ever been to at Methodist has been wonderful. More

method-2.jpg
5.0
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 06, 2016

I have been wanting to thank you for all your patience, caring and support during my surgery and recovery, but I wasn't quite sure how to adequately express how very much I appreciate everything you did and how happy I am with the outcome. Then Richard and I went to Denny's the other day, and our sweet little waitress came to our table to bring us water and the first thing she said to me was "You are so beautiful." So when a perfect stranger said that to me, I realized that the bottom line is simply, "Thank you for making me beautiful." I know I have been a terrible "worry wart" throughout the process, but I will be forever grateful for having known you and for benefiting from your expertise and excellence in your field. I am so happy I get to come back to visit you once a year, my dear "forever" friends. Until then, God bless you all as you continue to make our world more beautiful one face at a time. More

alford-testimonials-1-final.pn
5.0
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 06, 2016

We wanted to take a moment of your time to say thank you. I know it was a hard decision our Dad had to make, but he seems to be at peace with the decision not to have surgery. We wanted to say thank your for your kindness and patience and we had the upmost confidence that he would have been in the best possible hands. We will never forget the kindness and understanding you showed our family. More

alford-testimonial-thank-you-2
5.0
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 19, 2016

Dr Dr. Alford, I wanted to write and thank you for the outstanding care that you've delivered. You are not just a kind and compassionate human being but a one of a kind physician who treats the patient, not only the disease. This is a rare quality nowadays. I wish you only the very best and remain indebted to you. More

TYWolf.png
Patient Story
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 04, 2015

I think we never truly realize what we have until we lose it . I spent nearly 5 years hiding behind sunglasses when my eyes started to protrude. It was hard to talk to people or have a serious conversation, because I always looked startled or angry or both . Dr. Soparkar and Dr. Alford gave me some hope to take off the shades and begin living a little again. Now I am all healed up. My eyes are better protected and my optic nerve is not compromised. I no longer wear sunglasses everyday. When I meet new people, I no longer get a perplexed, sympathetic, or even repulsed looks. I get to be just me again. So thank you both for giving me my life back. More

orbital.jpg

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.